Wednesday, September 22, 2004

Marshall Islands

Officially  Republic of the Marshall Islands,  Marshallese  Majol,   country of the central Pacific Ocean. It consists of some of the easternmost islands of Micronesia. The Marshalls are composed of two parallel chains of coral atolls—the Ratak, or Sunrise, to the east, and the Ralik, or Sunset, to the west. The chains lie about 125 miles (200 kilometres) apart and extend some 800 miles northwest to southeast. The islands and islets number more than 1,200 and


Post a Comment

<< Home